Pensado Awards 4 Announce Nominees — Live Event in LA on 12/3

View Single Page

The women and men behind audio are front and center once again. For all those in the studio who yearned to get their due, the fourth annual Pensado Awards are on deck, taking place on Sunday, December 3, 2017, at Los Angeles’ Fonda Theatre.

The nominees in 13 categories have been announced. They include:

(l-r) Dave Pensado and Herb Trawick are bringing more to the 4.

Game Changer of the Year (nominees: Shampoo, Press And Curl – Bruno Mars; Busbee – Keith Urban; Metro Boomin – Future; Terrace Martin – Kendrick Lamar; Jeff Bhasker – Harry Styles; Oak Felder – Demi Lovato)

Spin Doctor DJ Award (nominees: Flume; Marshmello; Don Diablo; Kygo; Dillon Francis); and Break Thru Songwriter (nominees: James Fauntleroy; Erika Ender; Ed Sheeran; Julia Michaels; and Luke Laird)

Other categories include

  • OMG! Mix of the Year
  • Master of Mastering
  • Tracking Engineer
  • Outstanding Brand
  • Break Thru Mixer Award
  • Live/FOH
  • AIR Award (Best Assistant, Intern or Runner)
  • Pensado Giant Award
  • Dave Pensado Educator Award
  • Herb Trawick Visionary Award

See the full list of nominees here.

The pool of nominees will be voted on by The Pensado Awards Pro Committee, which is made up of leading artists, engineers, producers and industry notables, many of whom have been featured guests on the long-running online video series Pensado’s Place).

This year’s Pro Committee includes such notable recording/audio professionals as Al Schmitt (Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney), Ross Hogarth (Van Halen, Ziggy Marley), Tony Maserati (Lady Gaga / Beyoncé), Amy Burr (Larrabee Studios), Gavin Lurssen (Foo Fighters / Queens Of The Stone Age), Candace Stewart (Eastwest Studios), Rob Burrell (Carrie Underwood / Lady Antebellum), Jordan “DJ Swivel” Young (The Chainsmokers), Zoe Thrall (Studio at the Palms Las Vegas) and others.

Created by Herb Trawick and Dave Pensado of Penwick Media (the producers of Pensado’s Place and other industry-leading audio-related media), the Pensado Awards were founded as a means of acknowledging talented music producers, engineers, mixers, songwriters and their work, serving as a grand opportunity for the best pros, amateurs, brands and press to come together as one community to celebrate the uncelebrated. The Fonda Theatre will provide an intimate backdrop for Pensado Awards 4, which will feature an entirely new vibe and new show format using cutting-edge technology, plus additio

nal surprises throughout the night.

This year’s co-hosts are drummer Samantha Maloney (Hole, Mötley Crüe, Peaches), legendary producer, engineer and mixer Chris Lord-Alge (Pink, Foo Fighters, Avril Lavigne, Green Day) and Kosine of acclaimed production duo Da Internz (Ludacris, Nicki Minaj, John Legend). Tickets for the live ceremony are available for $50.00 here.

Comments are closed.